PMB1111 Ugbowo Lagos Express Road.

+234 81 41772992

24/7 Customer Support

Congratulations to Prof D.E Obaseki

Prof D.E Obaseki

We are thrilled to congratulate our very own Chief Medical Director Prof D.E Obaseki, on his exceptional achievement at the 2022/2023 AIG Public Leaders Programme. His innovative project on piloting intramural private practice in UBTH was adjudged the best, showcasing his commitment to improving healthcare in the hospital.

The AIG Public Leaders Programme, in collaboration with the University of Oxford’s Blavatnik School of Government, is a prestigious leadership development programme that equips executives with the skills they need to foster cultures of excellence, effectiveness, and integrity within their organizations.

Prof Obaseki’s success at the AIG Oxford Leadership Programme underscores the importance of investing in leadership development to drive positive change in Africa.

We applaud Prof Obaseki’s remarkable achievement and wish him continued success in his endeavors to transform healthcare in Nigeria and beyond. #AIGPublicLeadersProgramme #UBTH #HealthcareInnovation #LeadershipExcellence #AfricaRising

Leave a Reply


The University of Benin Teaching Hospital was taken over by the Federal Government on April 1st, 1975 as the fifth teaching hospital coming after Ibadan Teaching Hospital and Lagos Teaching Hospital.

Recent Posts

Follow Us

Sign up for our Newsletter